Home » News

Absa Premiership Award Nominees – 2012-2013

16 May 2013 The Touchline Expert

The nominees for the 2012/2013 Absa Premiership Awards have been announced following the judging process today. Below are the names in alphabetic order are:

Absa Premiership Coach of the Season:
• Stuart Baxter (Kaizer Chiefs)
• Cavin Johnson (Platinum Stars)
• Clinton Larsen (Bloemfontein Celtic)

Absa Premiership Goalkeeper of the Season:
• Itumeleng Khune (Kaizer Chiefs)
• Senzo Meyiwa (Orlando Pirates)
• Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United)

Absa Premiership Young Player of the Season:
• Tshepo Gumede (Platinum Stars)
• Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United)
• Bongani Zungu (University of Pretoria)

Absa–lutely Awesome Goal:
• Mor Diouf (SuperSport United) – v Mamelodi Sundowns, 10 March 2013
• Fikru Lemessa (Free State Stars) v Kaizer Chiefs, 16 February 2013
• Sifiso Myeni (Orlando Pirates) v Free State, 10 November 2012